Webinar Hosted by Lauren Minch (CFA, CPA) and Mike Duffy (CPA) Date: September 14th, 2021 – 3 PM EST (2 PM CDT & 12 PM PST). Together with my colleague Mike Duffy (CPA), we will tell you why other professors should be using a financial education simulation in their class. With all our business and Read More…

               

Fall 2021 New Features and Updates

StockTrak has already become a cornerstone in financial literacy classes across the United States, and our new updates bring the most-requested new features directly to your classroom. Our key improvements include: Budget Game New Updates • Improved Bank and Credit Card Statements – Student’s checking account, savings account, and credit card statements have had a Read More…

               

StockTrak | Finance Education Gamified

StockTrak has been the global leader of virtual stock market simulations for over 30 years. We provide a virtual platform for professors to teach financial literacy to their students enrolled in university or college classes. Investment professors, don’t let your students miss out on this fantastic learning opportunity. Last year, we had 8000 students registered Read More…

               

Engaging College Personal Budgeting Program

StockTrak has been a leading provider of global virtual financial simulations, with over 1500 professors using the platform in their class every semester! Now we have a new personal budgeting program, that is perfect for personal finance professors and Campus Wide Financial Literacy Challenges. Student are engaged to learn because the program uses real-world scenarios Read More…

               

Are you passionate about investing and personal finance? Do you want to share your knowledge and experience with other students? If the answer is yes to both of these questions, then you could make an excellent candidate as the StockTrak TikTok spokesperson. Please read the job description below and if you feel this applies to Read More…

               

StockTrak New Features Update – Spring 2021

There are many new enhancements this Spring that will improve how both professors and students use the platform.   General Improvements   1.New Dashboard • “Assignments” front and center – students have clear expectations • Financial literacy classes will also include a budget game snapshot • Generally fewer tables and less clutter 2. Onboarding • Read More…

               

  Webinar Hosted by Lauren Minch (CFA, CPA) and Mike Duffy (CPA) Date: Mar 25, 2021 – 11 AM CST (12 PM EST & 9 AM PST). Hello, I’m Lauren. I’ve been in the financial education market for 20 years, serving as an adjunct professor at the University of Dallas in the Business Graduate Program, Read More…

               

My Robinhood Review: Is Robinhood Legit?

Robinhood and Your Investments Robinhood was just fined 65 million dollars for misleading customers. Ouch. Robinhood (or RH, as they are known to exactly no one) caused a massive shake-up of the brokerage industry when they launched in 2015. They promised $0 commissions. Their waitlist was months long – but I was ready. I signed Read More…

               

Earn a $200 Amazon Gift Card by completing our Personal Finance and Investing Curriculum! Beyond our investing simulation, StockTrak also has a wide library of Personal Finance and Investing lessons that professors can optionally add to their classes. This December, 2020, we are planning enhancements to help professors plan out these lessons as part of Read More…