Yes, we can manually reactivate a recently ended class. However, the system was not designed for this, so reports will cease to track data after the original end date and we cannot guarantee that students’ portfolios will not be affected. If you see that your class’ end date is incorrect before it has finished, notify us ASAP. If the end date is changed before the class closes, there will be no potential problems. Issues only arise if a class has already ended.